So, Mongo talk blog. Mongo talk blog good? Hmm…

I dunno. When it comes to thoughts about writing, the word dilettante usually comes to mind in quick succession. Somewhere in the back of my mind, however, I must believe I am/could be/should be a writer. I keep coming back here, after months of negligent neglectful hiatus, and feel the need. A twisted need, maybe, but a need. We all got needs. Maybe this is one of mine.

Steven Pressfield recently alluded as to how Artists and Addicts are not very far apart, and perhaps that’s what worries me about giving this a go. I have an addictive personality. Once I switch on, I’m hell bent for leather. Sometimes good. Sometimes…uh, yeah. You get the picture. Part of my challenge is…I edit…I edit to the point where a prospective 10 ten minute write up gets published in two or three hours. Two edits, so far, and I‘d better quit now. Oops, there was number three.

So, what’ll it be? A subject? A focus? A book report assignment?

Um, belay that last one.

Let me think on it and I’ll get back to you.

About Mongo
Mongo only pawn in game of life.

5 Responses to So, Mongo talk blog. Mongo talk blog good? Hmm…

  1. Grandpa Bluewater says:

    God bless this blog and all who rail at the forces of evil upon it. I leave it to Lora Lee to break the bottle of champagne.

    Break a leg.

  2. Quartermaster says:

    A New Puppy. Now you gotsa feed it. One of the major reasons I haven’t started one myself. I had considered one on Theology and modern life, but demurred because of the demands of time and such.

  3. dwas says:

    Congrats on Your efforts….

  4. Mongo says:

    Thanks very much for the good wishes. Yeah, QM, this dude’s gonna be a voracious puppy, and its owner is gonna have to keep quite a load of puppy chow on hand. Theology and modern life? What? Are you nuts?!? 😉

    So, on into the weekend we go…

  5. Justthisguy says:

    Yah, I too got talked into starting a blog, a while back, I mostly don’t post on it, and when I do, it seems to piss off the Normals and the SWPLs. Owhell.

Leave a Reply

